MOM of 7

….life AMPLIFIED by 7 kids!

No Mini-Skirts After Age 35! No bikinis after 47? OH NO! 05/16/2011

Filed under: Fashion — Mom Of 7 @ 4:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

No Mini-Skirts After Age 35!  No bikinis after 47?  OH NO!

(Better get out the Moo-Moos)  😦

http://today.newsvine.com/_news/2011/05/13/6636106-stop-wearing-bikinis-after-47-survey-finds-age-a-factor-in-fashion

Should women stop wearing bikinis, miniskirts or ponytails after a certain age? A More Magazine survey found that most agree there’s an expiration date for certain looks for the average female.

Here were the results:
Bikinis: 47
Miniskirts: 35
Stilettos: 51
Knee-high boots: 47
Leggings: 45
Tight vest: 44
See-through blouse: 40
Long hair: 53
Ponytail: 51

Want to read more?  Click here!

We’re too old to wear bikinis on the beach at 47, and 35 is the cut-off age for a miniskirt, say women

By DAILY MAIL REPORTER

Last updated at 7:16 PM on 11th May 2011

Those who have seen photos of Helen Mirren or Jerry Hall in a bikini might beg to differ, but a survey has revealed that women don’t think it is acceptable to wear bikinis on the beach once they reach 47.

The study, carried out among 2,000 women, found most wouldn’t be comfortable wearing a two-piece on holiday once they approach their half-century – and frown upon others who do.

Mirren is clearly in a minority in being able to pull off a two-piece swimsuit even though she is in her sixties.

She's still got it: Jerry Hall, aged 54, still looks great in a bikini
She's still got it: Jerry Hall, aged 54, still looks great in a bikini

She’s still got it: Jerry Hall, age 54, still looks great in a bikini, but a survey says women believe we should stop wearing two-pieces at 47

But the survey also revealed that women believe – perhaps a little unfairly – that miniskirts are a ‘no-no’ on anyone aged 35 or more and that high heels should not be worn by anyone over 51.

The study, commissioned by Diet Chef, also found 44 per cent of women regularly worry they are too old to wear certain items of clothing.

But one in two also believe that providing a woman is slim, healthy and attractive into her fifties and sixties, she can ‘get away with anything’.

 

5 Responses to “No Mini-Skirts After Age 35! No bikinis after 47? OH NO!”

  1. flark.it Says:

    It’s gorgeous and will be bustling with other New Yorkers who are ridding themselves of cabin fever.
    The Sun and Uranus will be at an electrifying angle today.

    Mercury and Venus are never extremely much absent from the sun.

  2. […] No Mini-Skirts After Age 35! No bikinis after 47? OH NO! (momof7.com) very very worrying…. friends of my age, read with caution!! […]

    • Vanessa Says:

      What do you think of my book excerpt?The story is about an obese tgnaeeer. Chapter One285. The blinking lights of the scale scream at me. Ugh. Disgusting. I am standing in the small cramped bathroom of my tiny one bedroom apartment. The walls are painted white. The entire room is sterile. Boring. I am standing on my cheap ten dollar scale, naked. Clothes add at least two pounds. Goosebumps rise on my arms and legs like prickly spiders, as I step off of the scale. The numbers disappear before my very eyes. Just like magic. I wish it were that easy.The floor creaks and moans under my weight as I look at my reflection in the medicine cabinet mirror. My hazel eyes sparkle in the light. My mousy brown hair is cut short. A pixie cut. I used to work with a woman who had the same haircut. I thought it was cute so I decided to give it a try. I was wrong. The cut looked cute on her, but on me it is horrible. Absolutely ghastly. It makes my bloated face stick out. My double chin wiggles when I talk. I have a double mouth.I stare at the rest of my body. White and pink stripes zigzag down my arms. My legs. My stomach. My thighs. The pink fleshly stretch marks are everywhere. I am hideous. I can’t stand to look at myself anymore. My stomach rolls and wiggles as I bend down to put on my clothes.I cover up my disease with an oversized t-shirt and hoodie. My denim jeans are tight. The elastic band cuts into my skin, creating a red mark across my entire stomach. The buttons are so tight that I can barely breathe; let alone move. This is the only pair of pants that I can wear. Size 24W. I need to buy more, but I keep telling myself that I will lose weight. I never do. I would appreciate any criticisms or opinions. I’m new to Yahoo Answers so if I don’t reply sorry, I don’t really know how to yet. Thanks in advance for anyone who reads and/or comments.

  3. daigoumee Says:

    Finally, an issue that I am passionate about. I have looked for information of this caliber for the last several hours. Your site is greatly appreciated.

    • Melih Says:

      Would SOMEBODY Please Help Me?I have a lot of problems 1) Two of my frendis are cutting themselves2) another is possibly bulimic3) Two are not virgins (at 13 years old)4) one of them is a total bitch and i can’t stand her5) I have stretch marks on my thighs, and stomach6) my mother is depressed from coming out of her second divorce7) my ex stepfather used to abuse me and my brothers one of my non virginy frendis is heading in a bad direction with her new boyfriend9) i have made 2 attempts to kill myself10) i belive that i am depressed, but my mother is so messed up right now, i feel i cant tell her anything because it may upset her more.11) my dad AND my mother are finacialy broke.12) there are depression pills in my cabinant that are screaming to me at this very moment13) one of my cutting frendis doesn’t know that i know, and i actually found out about it through yahoo answers i have no idea what to do14) i am tempted to use anorexia or bulimia because i am fairly round would somone please help me?


Leave a comment